top of page

NAHLA RAYE IN THE MOUNTAINS | SUNSHINE PHOTOGRAPHY| KNOXVILLE, TN


I love calling Nahla my dancing lioness. She was only 5lb4oz, when we brought her home from the hospital, completely happy and healthy; but I realized, overtime, it was because she had used all her energy on growing her mane and her attitude.

Typically, when we do our little, impromptu photo shoots, she is allowed to run wild, dance, skip, jump, or whatever her heart desires.

This time, she couldn't do most of those things. She had to practice patience and being calm for an extended period of time.

She wasn't always too thrilled about it..

But as soon as the she saw the images on my camera screen, she was ready to take "One more"

Eventually, she told me she was done and ready to play in the water.

"I'ze takeded enough, now, Mom? Tan I pway in da water, pwease?"

"Go ahead. I dare you to get like that."

..and, of course, she did. :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page